Album Announcement News

DARIUSTX Announces New Album

DARIUSTX, the side project of singer/songwriter and composer Darius Holbert, has announced his fifth studio new album, DARIUSTX V. The Angels of Goliad. The album, which is 17 tracks long (yes, you read that correctly), is set to be released on December 11th. This has been an album in the works for years with help from Ryan Rees (CeeLo Green, The Ting Tings) and Adam Boose (Dawes, Conor Oberst, The Velvet Underground). 

When discussing the album, Darius shared, “this album showcases some of my best friends and family, who also happen to be some of the top A-list studio talent in LA, including the incredible voices of Nicole Britton and Caroline Wilson. This album trends towards Americana and leans more heavily on my Texas and Louisiana roots.“ Fans can pre-order the upcoming album by clicking here!

Below you can find the artwork and track listing for DARIUSTX V. The Angels of Goliad.

1. In the Shadow of the Death-Bird’s Wing
2. The Dirge
3. Dark Blues
4. Wildfire Waltz
5. Back of Beyond
6. El Dream Canción
7. Brokedown Junk
8. A Good Horse
9. Ma Petite Chère
10. West TX Moon
11. Godmother Erline’s Kitchen
12. Dancing Shoes
13. Way Back When (Original) – [explicit]
14. Walk These Floors
15. Paris – [explicit]
16. Those Wildest Minutes With You  
17. Goodnight, Buckaroo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Gravatar Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: